Letter From IARPP President


Susi Federici-Nebbiosi

Dear IARPP Members,

In these recent months our organization went through important developments regarding its structure and its inner life.

We held the elections for the Board. From 2014 going forward, these elections will be held every two years. Board members will serve for a term of three years and can be re-elected once.

This year Joyce Slochower, Malcolm Slavin, and Steve Kuchuck were elected by the membership; Chana Ullmann and André Sassenfeld were elected by the Board. Joyce, Chana, and Malcolm are very well known and have already made crucial contributions to the relational movement.  We are grateful for their commitment to continue their active involvement. We are also delighted to welcome aboard two new voices: Steven Kuchuck from New York and André Sassenfeld from Santiago; I am sure they will add important new ideas and energy to the IARPP Board.

A new Colloquium Committee, co-chaired by Steven Knoblauch and Alejandro Ávila Espada, began its activity. In May they did an impressive and huge amount of work to manage the Colloquium on the Stephen Mitchell chapter — a great start!

Recently the Web seminar Committee completed its mandate, so a special thanks to the co-chairs Ilene Philipson and John Skrovan for their generosity and competence. A new Committee is already at work and very soon the web seminar that will be held in the fall of  this year will be announced.

As you see from this newsletter, even the eNEWS Committee is in transition:  Sharon and Sally are now working with Maria Tammone and Christina Emanuel who, starting in November, will assume co-editorship of this important tool for our organization.

Finally, I want to thank all who submitted proposals for the Toronto IARPP conference. It it will be a great event, both for intriguing scientific debate and for a strong sense of the vitality of our community.

Very warmly,

Susi Federici-Nebbiosi